Just Go!

Thinking about travelling? Just GO!

Here I am in Mexico.  Meeting up with friends I haven’t seen since school, meeting the families of the bride and groom, random people on the plane and fellow resorters; and they’re all asking me how I’ve been, what I’ve been up to and what I’m doing now.

My response is lame.  I only realized it was so lame after the 3rd or 4th time I made it and received the same reaction.

Them:  How are you!?  What are you doing now?

Me: Ohh, you know, not to much, just living in Scotland.

Them: What?!?! OMG!  That’s AWESOME!  That’s way more than ‘not too much’.  Do you love it?  What are you doing there?  Tell me all about it!

Me (internally):  That phrase ‘not too much’ may not mean what I think it means.

So long story short, I’m just over here like, yeah, I picked up and moved to a new country on a 2 year work visa, no big deal.  Because to me it really isn’t.   I thought about it, made a plan, then just did it.  Easy peasy.  And done!

In my brain it’s not complicated, was a straightforward progression from I love to travel, to applying for a visa to moving.  Just because I love adventure.

Random story.

The end.

 

Leave a Reply

