Edinburgh in Bloom :)

Edinburgh in Bloom - Daffodils in the Park

I’m not used to living somewhere that there’s no snow, so this winter in Edinburgh was a unique and very pleasant experience.  Another unique and pleasant experience was watching the flowers and greenery come to life so early and quickly here this spring 🙂

Edinburgh in Bloom - Crocuses

Props to my Auntie Joan and Step-Mother Amanda, without your gardening knowledge rubbing off on me through osmosis I would not have known these were crocuses. I was pretty impressed with you and myself when I googled it and my guess turned out right!

I loved watching Edinburgh bloom and took some beautiful photos around the city highlighting the different flowers and trees and buds.

Edinburgh in Bloom - Pretty Gardens

If you’re travelling to Edinburgh in April, this is what you’ll have to look forward to!

Edinburgh in Bloom - Tree Flowers

Leave a Reply

